St Joachim’s Primary School is proud to be one of two parish schools in the Seaford Parish of St Anne’s.

We have a close relationship with St. Anne's, our partner Parish Primary school.

Parish Priest - Fr Benneth Osuagwu

Parish Secretary - Annette White

Phone: 9785 2580 Mobile: 0408 472 493

Email: stannesparish@gmail.com

Please visit the Parish website stannes.com.au or St Anne's Facebook Page

It is at St. Anne's Church that we gather in faith to celebrate significant occasions such as the Sacrament of Confirmation, Reconciliation and Eucharist.

A parish is one of God's ways of coming into contact with his people. The community is there to help and support one another. The Sacraments allow God to speak to us at key moments of our life. Mass is offered to sustain us through the ups and downs of everyday life.

Parish life enriches all the community.

Through the parish of St Anne’s we celebrate important events and find comfort in times of difficulty and sadness.

Some of the key advantages of this relationship include:

  • School Masses and Sacramental Celebrations
  • Pastoral support to school families in crisis or other need
  • St Anne’s Parish is a dynamic one with a myriad of programs and special groups.

Class Masses

At St Joachim’s each class prepares and leads a Mass and / or a Liturgy two or three times over the year. The classroom teacher is responsible for liaising with Fr Benneth, to plan the mass and to prepare the students to celebrate Eucharist by practising responses and selecting suitable readings, prayers and hymns.

Mass Thursdays 9:00am - in the Chapel

We always encourage family members and parishioners to join with us to celebrate the Mass.

Everyone is welcome.

Sacramental Program

Dates for the 2019 Sacraments are:

Tues 30 Apr Reconciliation Service for all children at 7.00pm

Sun 16 Jun Sacrament of First Eucharist - Mass time 1.00pm

Sun 23 Jun Sacrament of First Eucharist - Mass time 1.00pm

Sun Oct 27 Sacrament of Confirmation 1.30pm

Annette White, Parish Secretary,

St. Anne's Seaford Parish, Phone: 9785 2580

Baptismal Preparation Meetings

Baptismal Preparation Meetings are held each first Saturday of the month, at 9.45am. There is no need to book and you are welcome to bring children along with you.

At this meeting, you will be able to enrol and organise a baptismal date with our coordinator for 2019.

The dates are:

· Saturday 2nd March

· Saturday 6th April

· Saturday 4th May

· Saturday 1st June

· Saturday 6th July

· Saturday 3rd August

· Saturday 7th September

· Saturday 5th October

· Saturday 2nd November

· Saturday 7th December

Ash Wednesday Mass at St Joachim's